2018 Senior Scholarship Winners!

The MRHS Booster Club is pleased to announce the 2018 winners of their $2000 Scholarship.  Each applicant was evaluated on their response to the question, “How did I make a difference at Marriotts Ridge High School?”   

​​ The 2018 Boosters Senior Scholarships were awarded to Michelle Yu  and Emma Meininger.
As an officer of the Future Business Leaders of America, Michelle Yu was eager to improve and expand the club.  She organized strategy sessions for sharing new ideas to increase membership and enhance communication with members.  The club membership grew, as did the involvement.  But most impressive was the comfortable atmosphere Michelle created among the officers so that new ideas could be shared, critiqued, and implemented.  Michelle’s leadership skills helped others succeed and made a difference to the FBLA and our community.

Emma Meininger is the founder and president of our Best Buddies program. This organization pairs its members with other students in the community that have intellectual or developmental disabilities in the hopes of ending the social isolation of this group.  They host numerous events and holiday parties to foster this social interaction. We are proud of all Emma has accomplished through her many club and athletic experiences.

Congratulations to Michelle, Emma, and all of the nominees who MADE A DIFFERENCE at the Ridge!
Previous scholarship winners include:
2017 - David Polefrone & Jennifer Tao
2016 - Justin Jones & Kyle Roop
2015 - Andrew Liu & Katharine Berdy
2014 - Christine Shen & Amanda Miller
2013 - Emma Warman
2012 - Alexis Griffith
2011 - Faith Katsman
2010 - Wendy Zhang
2009 - Tyler Dunn